You can view a list of enabled features from the Settings page. (Expand the profile icon located in the upper right and click Settings.) From there you can:
- Turn features on or off for a user (under Optional Products).
- See which features are already set (under the Enabled Features).
Hover on a feature name to display a brief tooltip description; contact Support if you need more detail.
Change settings (feature flags)¶
When enabling a feature in an existing installation, it is quite possible that the new capabilities will not be available to existing projects. This is because some features impact the exploratory data analysis (EDA) phase. For example, time series modeling creates a new modeling dataset on file ingest. While in some cases simply rebuilding models may pick up the new capability, if you are unsure it is best to recreate the project.
Premium Products and Enabled Features are those set within the cluster configuration. In the Manage Settings page (available from User Profile, Change Permissions link), you can see which products and features are set for your cluster; if you need to make any changes to any of these settings, contact Customer Support.
Based on your DataRobot contract, your deployed cluster may include some premium products. When included, they are available across the full cluster to all users. Premium products are configured in
config.yaml for your deployment. Features enabled across the cluster are also configured within
config.yaml. These features are enabled for all users, are not configurable via the UI, and cannot be set on a per-user basis.
See the DataRobot Installation and Configuration Guide for further guidance on changes to
Public preview features¶
Public preview features should only be used under DataRobot representative supervision. As such, they may change from release to release. If you would like to know more about these features, or if you would like to enable any of them, contact your DataRobot representative for more information on the implications for your system.
Individual user permissions¶
Required permission: "Can manage users"
Many permissions are available for an admin to enable or disable on a user-by-user basis. Available permissions are only visible to the admin or to users with the "Can manage users" admin setting.
You can grant administrative-type permissions to users so they may manage, monitor, and troubleshoot DataRobot operations.