Skip to content

Click in-app to access the full platform documentation for your version of DataRobot.

Manage project versions

Every time you take an action in your Data Prep project—for example, adding a step, removing a step, rearranging steps—a new version of your project is created.

Work with the Versions tool

To access the Versions tool, click versions in the project Tools bar:

All versions are listed in the Versions pane. Click any version in the pane to view your project at that point in its history.

Following is an overview of the elements in the Versions pane:

Element Description
Latest version The Latest version of your project is listed at the top of the pane.
pin icon Click the pin icon to view a previous version.
You can also promote any earlier version of your project to be the latest version. To promote an earlier version:
  1. Click the orange pin adjacent to the version’s name.
  2. Select CLICK TO USE THIS VERSION.

The version is promoted to the most recent in the Versions pane.
Click to annotate You may find it helpful to annotate a project version to reflect the steps you took to render that particular version, for example: “Append Customer ID data.” To annotate a version, select the Click to annotate text for the version and provide an annotation.
AnswerSet A blue dot appears adjacent to any version that has been published as an AnswerSet to the data library.

Any time you are viewing a previous version of your project, a pin icon displays at the top of the project Preparation page to remind you that you’re not viewing the most recent version. If you click the pin icon, you are immediately returned to the most recent version of your project.

By default, all versions of your project are shown in the pane. However, you can limit the types of versions that are displayed. From the drop-down menu in the top of the Versions pane, choose to view only Annotated Versions that have not been published or view only your Published versions.


Updated October 28, 2021
Back to top