Skip to content

On-premise users: click in-app to access the full platform documentation for your version of DataRobot.

View and manage registered models

In the Registry, model packages are grouped into registered models as versions, allowing you to categorize them based on the business problem they solve. Once you add registered models, you can search and filter them. You can also view model and version info, share your registered models (and the versions they contain) with other users, and download model packages. Registered models can contain DataRobot (Workbench and Classic), custom, and external models as registered model versions.

View registered models

In the top-left corner of the Model directory page, you can search and filter the table of registered models:

  • Click Filter models to apply or modify filters on the table of registered models. You can filter by Target, Target type, Created by, and Last modified, then click Apply filters:

    To clear an active filter, in the Filters applied row, you can click x on the filter badge. You can also click Clear all to remove every filter applied.

  • Click Search and enter the registered model name, target name, or related item metadata (e.g., a model, Use Case, or training dataset, or the owner of any of those items) to locate a specific model in the table of registered models.

To the left of each model name, you can click the right arrow () to open the list of registered model versions without opening the registered model panel. You can click the down arrow () to close the list:

Once you locate the registered model or model version you are looking for, you can access a variety of information about the registered model or version.

View registered model info

Click a registered model in the Model directory table to open the registered model and a list of associated versions. From that panel, you can access the Target, Created by information, Last modified by information, and Registered Model ID:

In addition, in the Tags group box, you can click + Add to add key-value tags, view existing tags, or click + Add tag add to existing tags:

In the Add key value(s) dialog box, configure the following settings and then click Add:

Setting Description
Category Defaults to Tag; this is the only option for a registered model. To create a kay value of a different category, create the key value in a registered model version.
Value type Select one of the following value types for the new key value:
  • String
  • Numeric
  • Boolean
  • URL
  • JSON
  • YAML
Name Enter a descriptive name for the key in the key-value pair.
Value If you selected one of the following value types, enter the appropriate data:
  • String: Enter any string up to 4 KB.
  • Numeric: Enter an integer or floating-point number.
  • Boolean: Select True or False.
  • URL: A URL in the format scheme://location; for example, https://example.com. DataRobot does not fetch the URL or provide a link to this URL in the user interface; however, in a downloaded compliance document, the URL may appear as a link.
  • JSON: Enter or upload JSON as a string. This JSON must parse correctly; otherwise, DataRobot won't accept it.
  • YAML: Enter or upload YAML as a string. DataRobot does not validate this YAML.
Description (Optional) Enter a description of the key value's purpose.

Tip

You can click Close in the upper-left corner of the registered model panel at any time to return to the expanded Model directory table.

View version info

To open a registered model version, click the row for the version you want to access. The first time you open a version, it opens to the Overview tab; however, if you switch tabs, that selection persists as you open other versions. The registered model version panel includes the following tabs:

Tab Description
Overview View basic model information for the model version, click the model name and description to edit those fields, or locate advanced information in the Details group box. You can also view the associated model artifacts in the Related items group box, along with each item's ID, the user who created the item, and the date the item was created:
  • For models built in Workbench, you can view the: Use Case, Experiment, Model, and Training Dataset.
  • For models built in DataRobot Classic, you can view the: Project, Model, and Training Dataset.
  • For models built in the Model workshop, you can view the: Custom Model, Custom Model Version, and Training Dataset.
  • For models built externally, you can view the Training Dataset and Holdout Dataset.
In addition, you can click View to open the related item.
Documents Generate compliance documentation for the model version.
Deployments View all model deployments for a registered model version, in addition to the associated deployment status information. You can click a Deployment name to open that deployment. If you haven't deployed the current model, or if you want to deploy it again, you can click Deploy in the upper-right corner of the version panel.

Note

For versions created before December 2023, the Related items may not list the item ID, the user who created the item, and the date the item was created.

Tip

You can click Close in the upper-left corner of the registered model version panel at any time to return to the expanded Model directory table.

Download a model package

To download the model package associated with a registered model version, you can open the registered model version and, in the upper-right corner of the version panel, click the download icon ():

Share registered models

When the registered model or version panel is closed, in the actions menu, located in the last column for each registered model on the Model directory page, you can use the Share option to grant permissions to a registered model:

When the registered model or version panel is open, in the upper-right corner of the info panel, you can click the share icon ():

In the Share dialog box, you can search for a user to Share with, select an access level for that user, and click Share:

Note

You can only share up to your own access level (a consumer cannot grant an editor role, for example) and you cannot downgrade the access of a collaborator with a higher access level than your own.

Registered models are the model artifacts used for sharing, not model packages. When you share a registered model, you automatically share each model package contained in that registered model.

Delete registered models

When the registered model or version panel is closed, in the actions menu, located in the last column for each registered model on the Model directory page, you can use the Delete option to delete a registered model and all associated versions:

When the registered model or version panel is open, in the upper-right corner of the info panel, you can click the delete icon ():

To confirm the deletion of a registered model and all associated versions, in the Delete registered model dialog box, click Delete.

Warning

Deleting a registered model deletes all associated versions. You can't recover deleted registered models or versions.


Updated February 16, 2024
Back to top